New Life Blog 2013 – Check it out!

I want to encourage you to you check out my other blog, New Life!

new life

Here are some recent posts…

It’s a Love Story #2: Awakening Love (#Sermon of the Week)

IT’S A LOVE STORY #2: AWAKENING LOVE (Beausejour Church – Pastor Chris Jordan) To download a printable version of these notes, click HERE. To listen to or download the audio MP3, click HERE. INTRO TO THE SONG OF SONGS: “The … Continue reading →

The Weekend Funnies – a look at the #media (#comics)

Because I have worked with young people for many years, the topic of the influence of the media has been one of interest to me. There are many studies and tons of stats that bear this out, but sometimes, a … Continue reading →

It’s a Love Story #1: First Love (#Sermon of the Week)

IT’S A LOVE STORY #1: FIRST LOVE (Beausejour Church – Pastor Chris Jordan) To download a printable version of these notes, click HERE. To listen to or download the audio MP3, click HERE. INTRO TO THE SONG OF SONGS: “The … Continue reading →

Remembrance Day 2013 Message – #LestWeForget #poppy

(this is a Scripture and reflection I shared at our Legion’s Remembrance Day Ceremony this morning). Good morning. It is a very great honour and privilege for me to be able to share with you on this Remembrance Day. I … Continue reading →

The Weekend Funnies – on #Friendship and the #poppy

Friendships are such a vital and important part of all of our lives. The Bible says, “A friend loves at all times, And a brother is born to help in a time of need.” (Proverbs 17:17). I’ve also included a … Continue reading →

Pastor and Son – Take Our Kids to Work Day 2013

This past Wednesday, I had the opportunity to take my 13 year old son to work with me as a part of The Learning Partnership’s “Take Our Kids to Work” program. It was a great experience for both of us! … Continue reading →

It’s a Love Story

It’s a Love Story (today’s post is a Faith in Focus column I wrote for our local newspaper). What is Christianity? Sadly, many people see it as nothing more than trying desperately to follow a bunch of rules, helping old … Continue reading →

The #Top10 Posts of 2013 – to date!

Here is a look at the top 10 posts from my blog from the past 365 days… let me know what ones you enjoy the most, and what types of posts you would like to see more of! I’m very … Continue reading →

Chris Jordan

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

