New Booklet: Wisdom For Daily Living – Volume #2

Wisdom for Daily LivingDear readers,

I’ve just finished putting together my 25th book: “Wisdom for Daily Living: Volume #2 – Proverbial Thoughts.” You can download a printable version of this booklet HERE.

In November of 2012, I was approached by Pastor Anthony Baker to join with him and five other godly men as a contributor on his blog Proverbial Thought. (Anthony is the Senior Pastor of Riverside Baptist Church in Tennessee).

I had written two of my own blogs for a couple of years by then, my New Life blog – which included personal thoughts, comic strips, sermon outlines and photos, and The Beausejour Pulpit blog – which featured daily devotionals from God’s Word.

Pastor Anthony shared with me how, “Not long ago God gave me a vision for a running commentary on the book of Proverbs. After talking with some godly men around the world, men who encouraged me in the faith, it seemed the right time to start. The idea behind this blog was to bring mature Christians together from around the world, thereby benefiting from a broad collective of understanding. As a group we all believe that the Bible is the inspired Word of God. But as individuals, we can contribute unique perspectives and thoughts about each proverb. My prayer is that through different eyes we can see Truth in new and fresh ways.” And thus began my personal journey into Proverbial Thoughts.

After eight months, I have contributed 31 devotionals to the blog, and this booklet is a collection of the devotionals that I originally wrote for Proverbial Thought.

There are 31 chapters in the Book of Proverbs, which makes it a great subject for a month long daily devotional. I want to challenge you to take the next 31 days to journey through this book of wisdom. Each day, read one chapter from the Book of Proverbs, and then read through my devotional for that day. Proverbs 4:7 says, “Getting wisdom is the most important thing you can do! And whatever else you do, get good judgment.”

Let’s pray: Father God, as we begin this month long journey through the Book of Proverbs, I pray that you would give us wisdom and understanding. As we meditate daily on your word, help us to observe to do according to all that is written in it, for when we do this, we know that we will make our way prosperous, and find good success (Joshua 1:8). Give us a spirit of wisdom, and revelation in the knowledge of you, in Jesus’ mighty name, amen!

Pastor Chris Jordan

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. High School Bible Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in devotionals and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

