The Battle: A #Prophetic #Dream

The Battle: A Prophetic Dream:

spiritual warfare

“Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints.” (Ephesians 6:10-18).

I want to share with you a prophetic dream that the Lord gave me several years ago, but one that I feel has incredible significance in this season in the church. In this dream, I found myself in the midst of a battlefield, and in this battle, there were people on horses with swords. It was a great battle that was going on, and I felt like the Spirit of the Lord said this to me, “It’s time to get ready for war, from the oldest to the youngest.” We need to prepare for the spiritual war that we’re in—the battle for the souls of those who are lost, for the harvest of lost souls. In the midst of this prophetic dream, the Spirit of the Lord told me that one of the things we need to be victorious in this spiritual battle is our sword, the Sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God (Eph. 6:17). That’s what transforms people’s lives. That’s why we see lives being transformed at church—because of the power of the Word of God made alive by the Spirit of God. As they heard the truth of the Word of God, it set them free.

The Holy Spirit said that another thing we need to do in this battle is we need to watch one another’s backs. We need to fight side by side and back to back to protect one another and guard one another. “A person standing alone can be attacked and defeated, but two can stand back-to-back and conquer. Three are even better, for a triple-braided cord is not easily broken.” (Ecclesiastes 4:12). As I was experiencing this dream, I looked down and I noticed that I didn’t have my boots on, that I wasn’t ready, and I became fearful, and I immediately ran back to where the fortress was and I knew I had to get my boots on. I said, “Lord, what does that signify?” He said, “Your feet have to be shod with the preparation of the Gospel of peace (Eph. 6:15). You need to preach the Gospel—preach my Word—wherever you go.” That’s what that was significant of.

I felt like the Lord said, “When you think the battle is over, when you come to a place where you’re about to enter a season of rest,” the Lord said, “Get ready, because there’s another wave of attack that’s going to hit.” So when we feel like we’ve got the victory, don’t sit down and relax and rest and stop praying and standing, because there’s another wave of attack that’s going to happen. After that second wave of attack, I felt like the Spirit of the Lord said, “Now mark the wounded.” In a battle, in this spiritual war that we’re in, people are going to get hurt, and for so long we’ve had this mentality in the church that we think because we’ve got victory in Jesus that we’re not going to get hurt, and we’re not going to be wounded. Because of this victory mentality, we’ve felt that we can’t share our weaknesses and our hurts, pains and struggles with one another and get prayer and support. But I felt like the Lord said that we need to be willing to share our hurts so that we can bear one another’s burdens to help one another in this spiritual war. It’s time to get ready for the task that the Lord has for us. “Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.” (Ephesians 6:10).

Pastor Chris Jordan

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. #Author. #Blogger. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in devotionals and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Battle: A #Prophetic #Dream

  1. tmonju says:

    Thanks so much for sharing! This encourages me because God gave me a vision that kinda goes along with it a few years ago. He showed me my place in His army (as a waterboy) to give me direction for the future. I especially appreciate the part of the vision in which we need to ‘mark the wounded’. Victory does not mean that there are no casualties. My mom has a great saying: “the Christian army is the only army in the world that leaves their wounded behind”. Ouch.

    • Chris Jordan says:

      You’re welcome. I find it really interesting how when God is speaking something to the church, how so many different people in different places are all hearing the same thing – confirmation that we’re on the same page with the Holy Spirit, amen? And that last comment your mom shared – sad but true! Definitely an ‘ouch’… Blessings!

  2. Bethany says:

    Your prophetic dream lines up with a vision my friend saw about the sword and end time battles. Thank you for sharing this! If you’re interested, I can send you the link.
    Blessings!

  3. Chrystal says:

    Thank you for sharing that.

Leave a Reply

