I Wanna Shout it Out – I’ve Found Jesus!

I Wanna Shout it Out and Sing it From the Rooftops: 

“But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.” (1 Peter 2:9).

I’m so happy! Can I tell you something? If you’re not a Christian, then this might sound a little foolish to you, but I’m going to tell you anyway. I remember one day when I came home from church, closed the door to my room, and sat down to read my Bible and pray. Before long, I found myself singing the happy song, dancing around my room, leaping, spinning, shouting, and praising my God. Why you ask? Because he’s been so good to me. I sang…

Oh I could sing unending songs, Of how you saved my soul.
Well I could dance a thousand miles, Because of your great love.
My heart is bursting Lord, To tell of all you’ve done

Of how you changed my life, And wiped away the past.
I wanna shout it out, From every roof top sing
For now I know that God is for me not against me.

(by Martin Smith ©1994 Curious? Music).

There is no greater joy and peace that you will experience in this life than that which comes from living in a close and intimate friendship with Jesus Christ. He makes me sing and dance! He saved my soul. He changed my life. He wiped away the past – forgive me of all the sins I’ve ever committed (and believe me, there were many of them). I wanna shout it out, from every rooftop sing – to let the whole world know. God is for me, not against me. Yahoo! I’ll never forget that day when Jesus came into my life and saved me from my sins. I was lost, but now God had found me. I was blind, but God gave me sight. I was on the way to hell, but now I’m on the way to Heaven, and I’m happy about it.

Words could never describe the awesome joy that comes from knowing Jesus personally as your Lord and Saviour. Read the lyrics to this song and see if you can relate…

  • “And I will live for all my days
  • to raise a banner of truth and light,
  • to sing about my Saviour’s love,
  • and the best thing that happened,
  • it was the day I met Jesus…
  • I‘ve found Jesus.”  

And the best part is that what Jesus did for me, He’ll do for you too. The Bible says if you believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, you will be saved. Won’t you call on His name today? And if you ARE a Christian, then don’t be ashamed of Him. Get a little happy about your salvation. Wake the neighbours, get the word out. Crank up the music, climb a mountain and shout – tell the world the good news about Jesus.

Pastor Chris Jordan

About Chris Jordan

Husband. Father. Author. Pastor. Guidance Counsellor. High School Teacher. Follower of Jesus. And I enjoy a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in devotionals and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

